Event Hub

Energy For Swim Loaded With Olympic Champs & World-Record Holders

Energy For Swim Loaded With Olympic Champs & World-Record Holders
Photo: © Sipa USA

2017 Energy For Swim - Rome

August 8-9, 2017
Rome, Italy
Foro Italico


The 2017 Energy for Swim in Rome is a unique meet that brings some of the world's fastest swimmers together in one place to compete for charity.

Pretty cool, huh?

What else is cool? The lineup of swimmers who are going to be racing at the Foro Italico Swimming Pool on August 8-9, including Ryan Lochte, Sarah Sjöström, Federica Pellegrini, Nathan Adrian, Leah Smith, Chase Kalisz, Ryan Murphy, Cate and Bronte Campbell, Kyle Chalmers, and Chad le Clos. The list goes on and on...

Are you tired of watching the best swimmers in the world go head-to-head after the 2017 FINA World Championships? Wait. We will answer that for you. Of course you are not. Who gets tired of watching fast swimming? Answer again. Nobody.

Check out the full lineup of swimmers below.

Sarah Sjöström Giulia Verona Sarah Gibson Bronte Campbell
Michelle Coleman Simona Quadarella Ali Deloof Gemma Cooney
Ruta Meilutyte Federica Pellegrini Claire Adams Madison Wilson
Jennie Johansson Margherita Panziera Melanie Margalis Leah Neale
Daryna Zevina Alice Mizzau Breeja Larson Carla Buchanan
Femke Heemskerk Sara Franceschi Madison Kennedy Aisling Scott
Zsuzsanna Jakabos Erika Ferraioli Beth Galat Emily Seebohm
Hannah Miley Silvia Di Pietro Gabby Deloof Cate Campbell
Farida Osman Ilaria Cusinato Madisyn Cox Brittany Elmslie
Georgia Davies Arianna Castiglioni Olivia Smoliga Blair Evans
Mary-Sophie Harvey Martina Carraro Leah Smith Mikkayla Sheridan
Rachael Kelly Giorgia Biondani Ella Eastin Dahlas Rogers
Ilaria Bianchi Tessa Wallace
Mykhailo Romanchuk Giacomo Carini Jacob Pebley Zac Incerti
Ivan Girev Piero Codia Kevin Cordes Matthew Wilson
Cameron van der Burgh Gabriele Detti Pace Clark Louis Townsend
Andrius Sidlauskas Luca Dotto Nathan Adrian Kyle Chalmers
Kliment Kolesnikov Filippo Magnini Tim Phillips Jake Packard
Danas Rapsys Nicolò Martinenghi Nic Fink Jacob Hansford
Chad le Clos Matteo Milli Ryan Lochte Mitch Larkin
Sergii Shevtsov Marco Orsi Josh Prenot James Roberts
Louis Croenen Gregorio Paltrinieri Conor Dwyer Clyde Lewis
Benjamin Proud Luca Pizzini Chase Kalisz Jack Cartwright
Simon Sjodin Matteo Restivo Ryan Murphy Travis Mahoney
Maxim Stupin Matteo Rivolta Anthony Ervin Chris Raven
Andrii Khloptsov Fabio Scozzoli Zane Grothe Keiran Qaium
Sergii Frolov Cody Miller
How To Watch
ON TV: Now available only on Roku and Apple TV 4 -- download the FloSports app today!
STREAMING: Available only on FloSwimming.com

Join The Conversation On Social
• Follow us on Twitter @FloSwimming
• Follow us on Instagram @FloSwimming
• Follow us on Facebook

Archived Competition Footage
Video footage of finals sessions only from the competition will be archived and stored in a video library for FloPRO subscribers to watch for the duration of their subscription.


The best swimming coverage. Straight to your inbox.

Don't miss breaking news, feature stories, event updates, and more. Sign up for the FloSwimming mailing list today.
FloSports, Inc.

FloSports, an innovative sports media and events company, based in Austin, Texas, is the authentic source for content and a new world of coverage that true fans have been waiting for. Focused on three areas – live competition and coverage, original content, and owned and operated events – the company takes fragmented communities and provides them the platform to connect with the sports they love.

Learn More at FloSports.tv